Kelly Clarkson’s new record…

So a good friend of mine has been working on Kelly Clarkson’s album. (He’s also a grammy nominee for “Bleeding Love”) I’m really looking forward to this record.  Big time.  Now, this is the one particular artist I get pretty star-struck about. [Side note: Just for the record, a USC legal blog site stated that most Infringement cases are of “star struck” writers feeling sour.  He mentioned this before giving his unsolicited and uninformed opinion regarding the Beyonce’ infringement case.  Um, huh?  Dude, I wasn’t sleeping with a Beyonce’ concert ticket under my pillow, I was suing her.  Big difference there.  And yes, I will quit referring to that case when I stop seeing ridiculous, spun coverage on it and quit getting asked about it.  I’m just as shocked as you are that people are still intrigued by something so old, so hijacked and ridiculously USED to help launch an album that was dropped a few days earlier….hmmm.  Always ask “why?”  Ultimately, the USC blogger did imply that it was most likely resolved in the shady way that it WAS, but, his reference still just rubbed me the wrong way.]

Anyway, on to the true topic.  I don’t know what it is about Kelly Clarkson…There’s a lot of great vocalists out there, whom I love a lot, but, she is just totally, totally cool to me.  Like I said, I’m extremely excited about her album coming out and I can’t wait to hear it.  I guess it was leaked, but, I’ll be buying it in March from a Target Store shelf.  Look how cute she looks at the boards… (Yeah, this DEFINITELY counts as star-struck, if there’s any question 🙂 )

Kelly Clarkson werkin on album...

Kelly Clarkson werkin on album…